• Town Clerks

  • There are 22 towns and one city in Addison County each with its own government. There is no county government structure in Vermont. For information on tax information, zoning, building permits and licenses, contact the individual town offices. Town clerks are responsible for the record keeping of deeds, land records, notes and liens, mortgages, property transfers, voter registration, vital statistics and licenses.

    Below is a listing of contact information and hours for every town clerks' office in Addison County. Please email us with any corrections or updates.


    Marilla M. Webb, Clerk and Treasurer
    Jeffrey Kauffman, Chair, Board of Selectmen
    65 VT Route 17 West
    Addison VT 05491-8919
    P: 802-759-2020
    F: 802-759-2233
    E: addisontown@gmavt.net
    Hours: Monday, Tuesday, Thursday: 8:30 am to 12 pm and 1 pm to 4:30 pm;
    Wednesday & Friday: 8:30 am to 12 pm


    Valerie Bourgeois, Clerk
    Leonard Barrett, Chair, Board of Selectmen
    Mail: P.O. Box 27
    Physical: 82 Crown Point Road
    Bridport VT 05734
    P: 802-758-2483
    F: 802-758-2483
    E: bridporttown@gmavt.net
    Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday: 9 am to 12 pm and 1 pm to 4 pm
    Thursday, Friday: 9 am to 12 pm


    Valerie Capels, Town Administrator
    Sharon Lucia, Town Clerk
    Jen Myers, Treasurer
    John "Peeker" Heffernan, Chair, Board of Selectmen
    Mail: P.O. Box 249 
    Physical: 1 South Street
    Bristol, VT 05443
    P: 802-453-2410 
    F: 802-453-5188
    E: town@bristolvt.org
    W: www.bristolvt.org
    Monday – Friday: 8 am to 4:30 pm


    Sue Johnson, Clerk and Treasurer
    Benjamin Marks, Chair, Board of Selectmen
    2629 Rte. 30
    Cornwall, VT 05753
    P: 802-462-2775 
    F: 802-462-2606
    E: cornwallvt@shoreham.net
    W: www.cornwallvt.com
    Tuesday – Friday: 9 am to 5 pm


    Pam Cousino, Clerk
    Jessica James, Chair
    Deb Healey, Treasurer
    3279 Route 7
    Ferrisburgh, VT 05456
    P: 802-877-3429 
    F: 802-877-6757
    E: townclerk@ferrisburghvt.org
    W: www.ferrisburghvt.org
    Monday – Friday: 8 am to 4 pm


    Rosemary McKinnon, Clerk
    Vickee Whiting, Treasurer
    David McKinnon, Chair, Board of Selectmen
    50 Carlisle Hill Road 
    Goshen, VT 05733
    P: 802-247-6455
    F: 802-247-6740
    E: townclerk@goshenvt.org
    Tuesday: 9 am to 1 pm


    Kathy Werner, Clerk
    Bruce Hyde, Chair, Board of Selectmen
    Mail: P.O. Box 66
    Physical: 4157 VT Route 100
    Granville, VT 05747
    P: 802-767-4403 
    F: 802-767-3968
    E: granvilletown@gmavt.net
    W: www.granvillevermont.org
    Monday – Thursday: 9 am to 4 pm


    Janet Jesso, Clerk
    Olivia Whalen, Assistant Clerk
    Monica Collins, Chair, Board of Selectmen
    Mail: P.O. Box 100
    Physical: 48 VT Route 125
    Hancock, VT 05748
    P: 802-767-3660
    F: 802-767-4370
    E: hancocktwnclerk@yahoo.com
    Monday 3:30 to 6:30 pm
    Tuesday – Thursday 9 am to 3 pm

    *Car registration renewal available 


    Julie Delphia, Clerk and Treasurer
    Diane Benware, Chair, Board of Selectmen
    44 Schoolhouse Rd.
    Leicester, VT 05733
    P: 802-247-5961 x3
    F: 802-247-6501
    E: leicestervt@comcast.net 
    W: www.leicestervt.org
    Monday, Tuesday, Thursday: 9 am to 2 pm


    Sally Ober, Clerk
    Bill Finger, Chair, Board of Selectmen
    62 Quaker Street
    Lincoln, VT 05443
    P: 802- 453-2980 
    F: 802-453-2975
    E: clerk@lincolnvermont.org
    W: www.lincolnvermont.org
    Monday, Tuesday, Thursday: 8 am to 2 pm
    Wednesday: 8 am to 2 pm and 4 pm to 7 pm 


    Ann Webster, Clerk
    Kathleen Ramsay, Town Manager
    Brian Carpenter, Chair, Board of Selectmen
    77 Main Street
    Middlebury, VT 05753
    P: 802-388-8100 x 211 
    F: 802-388-4364
    E: awebster@townofmiddlebury.org
    W: www.townofmiddlebury.org
    Monday – Thursday: 7:30 am to 5:30 pm


    Sharon Gomez, Clerk
    Stephen Pilcher, Chair, Board of Selectmen
    Mail: P.O. Box 12
    Physical: 280 Monkton Ridge
    Monkton, VT 05469
    P: 802-453-3800 
    F: 802-453-5612
    E: townclerk@monktonvt.com
    W: www.monktonvt.com
    Monday & Friday: 8 am to 1 pm
    Tuesday & Thursday: 8 am to 1 pm and 4 pm to 7 pm


    Pam Kingman, Clerk
    Kathy Barrett, Chair, Board of Selectmen
    78 North Street
    New Haven, VT 05472
    P: 802-453-3516
    F: 802-453-7552
    E: newhavenclerk@gmavt.net
    W: www.newhavenvt.com
    Monday – Thursday: 9 am to 4:30 pm


    Elizabeth "Betty" Walker, Clerk
    Roland "Ted" Simmons, Chair, Board of Selectmen
    Mail: P.O. Box 32 
    Physical: 436 Main Street
    Orwell, VT 05760
    P: 802-948-2032 
    F: 802-945-2309
    E: tckorwel@sover.net
    W: www.townoforwellvt.org
    Monday, Tuesday, Thursday: 9:30 am to 12 pm and 1 pm to 3:30 pm
    Friday: 9:30 am to 12 pm and 1 pm to 6 pm 


    Maggie McCormick , Clerk & Treasurer
    Linda Devino, Assistant Clerk
    Howard Hall, Chair, Board of Selectmen
    3176 Jersey Street
    Panton, VT 05491
    P: 802-475-2333 
    F: 802-475-2785
    E: clerk-treasurer@pantonvt.us
    W: www.pantonvt.us
    Monday - Thursday: 8 am to 5 pm
    Friday: 8 am to 12 pm


    Alison Dickinson, Clerk 
    Laurie Cox, Chair, Board of Selectmen
    Mail: Box 10
    Physical: 1311 Route 125
    Ripton, VT 05766
    P: 802-388-2266 
    F: 802-388-0012
    E: townclerk@riptonvt.org
    W: www.riptonvt.org
    Monday: 2 pm to 6 pm
    Tuesday & Thursday: 9 am to 1 pm


    Susan Scott, Clerk
    Martha Sullivan, Chair, Board of Selectmen
    Mail: P.O. Box 66
    Physical: 25 School House Road
    Salisbury, VT 05769
    P: 802-352-4228 
    F: 802-352-9832
    E: town.clerk@comcast.net 
    W: www.townofsalisbury.org
    Tuesday: 9 am to 3 pm
    Thursday: 11 am to 6 pm and by appointment


    Julie Ortuno, Clerk
    Steve Goodrich, Chair, Board of Selectmen
    297 Main Street
    Shoreham, VT 05770
    P: 802-897-5841 
    F: 802-897-2545
    E: shorehamtown@shoreham.net
    W: www.shorehamvt.net
    Monday, Tuesday, Thursday, Friday: 9 am to 12 pm and 1 pm to 4 pm
    Closed Wednesdays


    Cheryl Estey, Clerk
    Koran Cousino, Chair, Board of Selectmen
    Mail: P.O. Box 91
    Physical: 2849 VT Route 116
    Starksboro, VT 05487
    P: 802-453-2639 
    F: 802-453-7293
    E: starksboro@madriver.com
    W: www.starksborovt.org
    Monday - Thursday: 8:30 am to 4:30 pm


    Joan Devine, Interim City Clerk
    Abbie Farrar, Treasurer
    Dan Hofman, City Manager
    Mail: P.O. Box 35
    Physical: 120 Main Street
    Vergennes, VT 05491
    P: 802-877-2841 
    F: 802-877-1160
    E: cityclerk@vergennes.org
    W: www.vergennes.org
    Monday - Friday: 8 am to 4:30 pm


    Mary Ann Castimore, Clerk
    Tim Ryan, Chair, Board of Selectmen
    Mail: P.O. Box 175, Vergennes, VT  05491
    Physical: 2053 Maple Street
    Waltham, VT 05491
    P: 802-877-3641
    F: 802-877-3641
    E: waltham@myfairpoint.net
    W: sites.google.com/site/townofwalthamvermont
    Tuesday and Friday: 9 am to 3 pm


    Brenda Jaring, Clerk & Treasurer
    Don Mason, Chair, Board of Selectmen
    1727 Quaker Village Rd.
    Weybridge, VT 05753
    P: 802-545-2450 
    F: 802-545-2624
    E: clerk@townofweybridge.org
    W: www.townofweybridge.org
    Monday and Friday: 12:30 pm to 4 pm
    Tuesday and Thursday: 9 am to 2 pm 
    Wednesday: 4 pm to 7 pm 


    Gale Quenneville, Clerk
    Bob Wood, Chair, Board of Selectmen
    29 South Main St.
    Whiting, VT 05778
    P: 802-623-7813
    F: 802-623-7815
    E: townclerk@whitingvt.com
    W: www.whitingvt.com
    Monday: 9 am to 12 pm and 4 pm to 7 pm
    Wednesday: 9 am to 12 pm


  • Middlebury, VT Town Offices
  • Shoreham, Vermont town offices
  • Ferrisburgh, VT Grange Hall
  • Photo credits top to bottom:

    Middlebury College/Sourced from Google Images
    Town of Shoreham/McKernon Group
    Town of Ferrisburgh