• Local & State Government Officials

  • Find contact information for Addison County's elected officials at both the State and National level below. 

  • ADMINISTRATION ADMINISTRATION

    Governor Phil Scott
    109 State Street, Pavilion
    Montpelier, VT 05609
    802-828-3333
    Contact

    Lieutenant Governor Molly Gray
    115 State Street
    Montpelier, VT 05633-1101
    802-828-2226
    Contact

    Secretary of State Jim Condos
    128 State Street
    Montpelier, VT 05633-1101
    802-828-2148
    Contact

    HOUSE HOUSE

    Matt Birong (D)
    Representing Addison, Ferrisburgh, Panton, Vergennes, Waltham
    PO Box 54
    Vergennes, VT 05491
    802-388-1460
    mbirong@leg.state.vt.us

    Peter Conlon (D)
    Representing Cornwall, Goshen, Hancock, Leicester, Ripton, Salisbury
    33 West Street
    Cornwall, VT 05753
    802-462-3134
    pconlon@leg.state.vt.us

    Mari Cordes (D)
    Representing Bristol, Lincoln, Monkton, Starksboro
    298 Biddle Road
    Lincoln, VT 05443
    802-989-9267
    mcordes@leg.state.vt.us

    Caleb Elder (D)
    Representing Bristol, Lincoln, Monkton, Starksboro
    580 Ruby Brace Road
    Starksboro, VT 05487
    celder@leg.state.vt.us

    Diane Lanpher (D)
    Representing Addison, Ferrisburgh, Panton, Vergennes, Waltham
    P.O. Box 165
    Vergennes, VT 05491
    802-877-2230
    dlanpher@leg.state.vt.us

    Terry Norris (I)
    Benson, Orwell, Shoreham, Whiting
    525 Palmer Road
    Shoreham, VT 05770
    802-989-4111
    tnorris@leg.state.vt.us

    Robin Scheu (D)
    Representing Middlebury
    1459 Munger Street
    Middlebury, VT 05753
    802-388-1460
    rscheu@leg.state.vt.us

    Amy Sheldon (D) 
    Representing Middlebury
    P.O. Box 311
    East Middlebury, VT 05740
    802-388-9278
    asheldon@leg.state.vt.us

    Harvey Smith (R)
    Representing Bridport, New Haven, Weybridge
    2516 Lime Kiln Road
    New Haven, VT 05472
    802-877-2169
    hsmith@leg.state.vt.us

    SENATE SENATE

    Senator Chris Bray (D)
    115 State Street
    Montpelier, VT 05633
    802-453-3444
    cbray@leg.state.vt.us

    Senator Ruth Hardy (D)
    P.O. Box 343
    East Middlebury, VT 05740
    802-989-5278
    rhardy@leg.state.vt.us

    FEDERAL FEDERAL

    Senator Patrick Leahy (D)
    437 Russell Senate Office Building
    Washington, DC 20510
    202-224-4242

    199 Main Street, 4th Floor
    Burlington, VT 05401
    802-863-2525
    Email Patrick Leahy
    leahy.senate.gov

    Senator Bernie Sanders (I)
    332 Dirksen Building
    Washington, DC 20510
    202-224-5141

    1 Church Street, 3rd Floor
    Burlington, VT 05401
    802-862-0697
    Email Bernie Sanders
    berniesanders.com

    Representative Peter Welch (D)
    2303 Rayburn House Office Building
    Washington, DC 20515
    202-225-4115

    128 Lakeside Avenue, Suite 235
    Burlington, VT 05401
    802-652-2450
    Email Peter Welch
    welch.house.gov

  • Vermont State House