Home | Area Info | Government

Local & State Goverment

There are 22 towns and one city in Addison County each with its own government. For information on tax information zoning building permits and licenses contact the individual town offices. Town clerks are responsible for the record keeping of deeds land records, notes and liens, mortgages, property transfers, voter registration, vital statistics and licenses.

Find contact information for your elected officials at both the state and federal level below. 



Ayer, Claire D. (D)
1020 Tri-Town Road
Addison, VT 05491
Email: cayer@leg.state.vt.us
Phone: 802-759-2748

Bray, Chris (D)
829 South Street
New Haven, VT  05472
Email: cbray@leg.state.vt.us
Phone: 802-453-3444


Baser, Fred (R)
Representing Bristol, Lincoln, Monkton, Starksboro  
35 Mountain Street
Bristol, VT 05443
Email: fbaser@leg.state.vt.us
Phone: 802-453-4391

Eastman, Alyson (I)
Representing Benson, Orwell, Shoreham, Whiting  
375 Mount Independence Road
Orwell, VT 05760
Email: aeastman@leg.state.vt.us
Phone: 802-989-1088

Jewett, Willem (D)
Representing Cornwall, Goshen, Hancock, Leicester, Ripton, Salisbury 
P.O. Box 129
Ripton, VT  05766
Email: wjewett@leg.state.vt.us
Phone: 802-388-0320

Lanpher, Diane (D)
Representing Addison, Ferrisburgh, Panton, Vergennes, Waltham  
P.O. Box 165
Vergennes, VT  05491
Email: dlanpher@leg.state.vt.us
Phone: 802-877-2230

Nuovo, Betty A. (D)
Representing MIddlebury
P.O. Box 1113
Middlebury, VT 05753
Email: bnuovo@leg.state.vt.us
Phone: 802-388-2024

Sheldon, Amy (D/P)
Representing Middlebury
P.O. Box 311
East Middlebury, VT 05740
Email: asheldon@leg.state.vt.us
Phone: 802-388-9278

Sharpe, David (D)
Representing Bristol, Lincoln, Monkton, Starksboro 
1209 Meehan Road
Bristol, VT 05443 
Email: dsharpe@leg.state.vt.us
Phone: 802-453-2754

Smith, Harvey (R)
Representing Bridport, New Haven, Weybridge
2516 Lime Kiln Road
New Haven, VT 05472 
Email: hsmith@leg.state.vt.us
Phone: 802-877-2712

Van Wyck, Warren (R)
Representing Addison, Ferrisburgh, Panton, Vergennes, Waltham
3502 Middlebrook Road
Ferrisburgh, VT 05456
Email: wvanwyck@leg.state.vt.us
Phone: 802-877-2169


Senator Patrick Leahy (D)
433 Russell Senate Office Building
Washington, DC 20510
Phone: 202-224-4242

199 Main Street, 4th Floor
Burlington, VT 05401
Phone: 802-863-2525

Senator Bernie Sanders (I)
332 Dirksen Building
Washington, DC 20510
Phone: 202-224-5141

1 Church Street, 2nd Floor
Burlington, VT 05401
Phone: 802-862-0697

Representative Peter Welch (D)
1404 Longworth House Office Building
Washington, DC 20515
Phone: 202-225-4115

30 Main Street
Third Floor, Suite 350
Burlington, VT 05401
Phone: 802-652-2450


Request a Relocation Package

Thinking of relocating? Order a comprehensive relocation package.

Community Profile

Download a copy of our Community Profile.